Skip to Content

Contact Us

plc2-yo1d45

 

 

 

 

 

 

Office and Hours of Operation

736 PLC

Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
12:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m

Email: sociology@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346-5002
Fax: (541) 346-5026

Mailing Address

Department of Sociology
1291 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1291

Express deliveries or deliveries requiring a street address:

Department of Sociology
736 Prince Lucien Campbell
1415 Kincaid
Eugene, OR 97403

 

Department Head
Dr. Jocelyn Hollander
616 PLC
(541) 346-5510
jocelynh@uoregon.edu

Associate Head
Dr. Greg McLauchlan
634 PLC
(541) 346-5028
gmclauch@uoregon.edu

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Aaron Gullickson
727 PLC
(541) 346-5061
aarong@uoregon.edu

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. C.J. Pascoe
720 PLC
(541) 346-1384
cpascoe@uoregon.edu

Honors thesis program, Alpha Kappa Delta honor society, Peer Advising program, academic internships

Undergraduate Advisors
Elizabeth Milner
707 PLC
(541) 346-1181
emilner@uoregon.edu

Advising for new students and new majors; graduation preparation

Bill Sherman
405 PLC
(541) 346-3696
wsherman@uoregon.edu

Advising for internships and for career preparation

Department Manager
Teri Rowe
738 PLC
(541) 346-5004
trowe@uoregon.edu

Payroll, grants, budget, course scheduling, purchasing and travel

Graduate Coordinator
Christopher Blum
736 PLC
(541) 346-1168
cblum@uoregon.edu

Graduate program coordinator (admissions, application questions, contracts and student records), Secretary to Search and Promotion committees, webmaster

Peer Advising Office
706 PLC
(541) 346-5012
peersoc@uoregon.edu